Heavenly Rasul treatment @ Africology Spa

As hotel guests went about their daily meetings, I checked into the Africology Spa, situated on the 1st floor of the newly refurbished Maslow hotel in Sandton. I could smell the inviting fragrance all the way in the hotel foyer. Being a Spa connoisseur, I was really excited to try the Rasul treatment.

What sets Africology Spa apart from the rest, is the luxurious feel of the decor and gorgeous natural stones that are displayed throughout the spa. I was welcomed by lovely ladies and whilst waiting for my therapist, the range natural products for sale had my attention.

48825620870410

I was soon whisked off to the change rooms. Changed into soft warm robe and led to the Rasul Chamber. ( room)

BCmCFFnCIAAdbmo

The Rasul spa treatment is an ancient Arabic bathing ritual that has become popular among spas. The treatment lasts 30 minutes and involves the application of mud in the Rasul Chamber in which you then experience a sequence of mood lighting, heat, steam and tropical rain.

After applying aromatic body scrub, followed by the decadant mint- choc flavoured mud all over my body,  I realised too late that having a partner would have been ideal for this treatment. It would have been perfect if a face mask was included.  As the steam filled the room, I relaxed more and enjoyed the time to myself. It felt glorious basking in the changing mood lights. The sudden burst of rain was the highlight for me. I stood up enjoyed the moment like a 5yr old child. If only this lasted a while longer..

We usually roll our eyes at spa treatments that promise to be better with exotic ingredients. But this blissful Rasul treatment was  heavenly. After my second shower I left feeling calmer, my skin was so soft and silky. I recommend this treatment for a girls day out or couples. Costs R280 for 30mins.

Id love to go back soon. This time with a partner , a stay at the Maslow, and to include a massage before the Rasul treatment. My love for spas does not do good for my credit card tho so thanks to Africology for the session.

see :www. africology-sa.com

This entry was posted in Health , Wellness & Spa and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Your comments & feedback are important:

