Day of pampering at Mowana Spa

Mowana Spa opened  in December 2012 and it is situated at the Indaba Hotel in Fourways. Mowana is set in a serene and tranquil garden like setting.  I’m tempted to write details about my pampering day but I shall leave some intrigue for you to experience.

My day started at 8am, I was welcomed with a refreshing drink and thereafter a selection of hot breakfast. Ginny, the manageress was friendly and took good care of the guests.   After a relaxing start to the day, I knew that the day could only get better.

An hour long foot massage followed by an hour long hand massage was the enough to put a smile on my face. I was definitely convinced that my massage therapist Christinah , loved her job as she put her heart into making clients happy.

My revitalising day started off as a half day of pampering. But after my first two treatments I simply had to spoil myself a little more by making it a full day of pampering.

By now I had made a friend, a fellow guest Glenda. We were both in seven heaven after a facial with natural skin products.

mw3

With the treatments being so divine, lunch didn’t falter. We enjoyed a delicious meal on the patio, surrounded by the sound of chirping birds and enjoyed the bliss and tranquillity of nature.

mw4  mw2

With our appetites appeased,  we headed down to the treatment rooms for the head,neck and shoulder massage. Having an oil head massage is one of the most heavenly tratments .Christinah knew just the right techniques to sort out my aches and pains.

The full body massage  offered a choice between the rungu, the calabash or hot stones. I was intrigued to try all 3 methods. Hot stones worked the best for my sore muscles. Having a massage with the heated stones was rather soothing and kept me quite relaxed.

mw

All through the treatments, my new friend Glenda and I couldn’t stop discussing who we were going to bring next to Mowana.  There is no way we could enjoy such bliss and good srvice without sharing the experience.

I had to sadly leave before my final treatment of a body scrub and wrap ( spa body) but I shall return soon.

My day was simply heavenly, energizing and peaceful, all thanks to Mowana and its delightful staff.  Don’t forget to buy some of their beautiful scrubs and boabab oils.

Visit www.Mowanaspa.co.za for booking and for specials

This entry was posted in Health , Wellness & Spa. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day of pampering at Mowana Spa

  1. Definitely amazeBalls that place! Also had theee best night when I went for my Wednesday Pamper Session!

    The therapists, service, staff, food, drinks r ALL GREAT!!!

    Would def go back for this Full Day Pamper soon! 🙂

Your comments & feedback are important:

