Fathers Day at The Maslow Hotel

This Father’s Day, spoil Dad with good food and live music overlooking the Oasis garden at the Lacuna Bistro at The Maslow Hotel.

The sumptuous menu below is what you and Dad can enjoy. My personal favorites are the Sticky Spare Ribs with Bell Pepper Basting and the sweet and spicy Chicken. Best ribs I have tasted! Don’t forget the Mocha Crème Brûlée which is definitely a winner.

STARTERS
Salmon Gravadlax with Beetroot Relish
Beef Carpaccio with Truffle Cream
Classic Panzanella in Rye
Salt and Pepper Calamari Salad
Nicoise style Pasta Salad
Five-spice Duck Salad
Cobb Salad with Buttermilk Ranch Dressing
Harissa Chicken and Cous Cous Salad
Salad Greens with House Dressing
Roasted Parsnip Soup with Cheesy Croutons
Bakers Bread Selection
MAINS
Prime Rib of Beef with Horseradish Sauce and Yorkshire Pudding
Roast Leg of Lamb with Minted Bread Sauce
Sticky Baby Back Pork Spare Ribs with Bell Pepper Basting
Sweet and Spicy Beer Can Chicken
Lamb Curry with Atchar
Oxtail Pot
Baked Seafood Pie
Pan-roasted Kingklip with Smoked Tomato Gravy
Roast Potatoes
Pilaf Rice
Cauliflower and Broccoli Gratin
Honey Buttered Sweet Potatoes Wedges
Caramelized Butternut Crumble
Roasted Vegetable Kebabs
SOMETHING SWEET
Mint Caipirinha Fruit Salad
Apple and Pear Tarte Tatin
Bread and Butter Pudding with Jack Daniels sauce
Banofie Pie
Passion Fruit Cheesecake
Mocha Crème Brûlée
Artisanal Cheeseboard
R350 pp

creme pork

 

 

 

On Arrival, all guests on Father’s day will receive a complimentary single malt Macallan , a shot on the rocks for each and a Goodie bag with Maslow branded goodies.

The Beer garden with will include brands like : Jack Black, Devils Peak, Soweto Gold, Grolsch and Peroni.  All Beer can be sampled and purchased at the stand and Dad stands a chance of winning some magnificent prizes, including an overnight stay at Suncity 🙂

Bookings are essential , so call : 010 226 4600
info: lacuna.bistro@suninternational.com suninternational.com/maslow

***Win : 5 lucky readers stand the chance of winning a Lacuna Board compliments of The Maslow hotel. As seen below in pic with Chef DallasOrr and Miss SA

Miss SA Lacuna board

Simply comment below with your fathers day message and share this post on twitter and facebook the following:

“I want to win with @TheMaslowhotel and @Namritha25 ”

Winners must be able to collect prize from Sandton.

 

This entry was posted in Events, Food & Eat out, WIN**WIN and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fathers Day at The Maslow Hotel

  1. I don’t have a dad but I wish everyone who can will spend next weekend cherishing their fathers 🙂

  2. Megs Hartwig says:

    Dad, you have been a great hero in my life, my greatest strength. Today, because of you I’ve been blessed in so many ways. From the bottom of my heart I want to say ‘Thank You Dad for Everything’. I Love You. Happy Father’s Day Dad. Love always, Megs xxx

  3. They say you can choose your friends but you can’t chose your family. Thanks for chosing me dad. You adopting me and loving me has changed me life.
    I love you!

  4. rehana seedat says:

    You are the best. I love you so much. I don’t think that even if I searched the world for years and years and years I would find someone that is as caring, as thoughtful, as hardworking as you. I love you DAD

Your comments & feedback are important:

