Where is the time for “me”

The busyness of life has left me grasping at strings, trying to find my inner voice.  With an influx of emails, messages, events, work life, family life and friends, where is the time for “me”.

It is times like this, when I am unwell and feeling low on energy that I realize how important it is to schedule “me” time in my diary. For years, I blamed my Aries nature for the busy body that I was. Now only,  through a difficult slow down,  I have come to realize the importance of having time to “just be”. It is the only time one can reconnect and recharge with the inner self.

Some ideas for “me time”

  • Walking your dog, when its just you and nature.
  • Waking up 30mins earlier and spending the time with easy breathing exercises, stretching, meditation or even a cup of tea
  • Utilising your lunch break to enjoy your food or taking a walk or to workout.
  • Massage or pamper time once a week or every second week.

When we go inside ourselves and look within, its the moments to focus on ourselves and just  breathe. 

The things we worry about robs us of our power. Its important to shift our consciousness. The moment we decide to become more conscious in your everyday living, the happier we will become.

Lets take stock, clear the clutter and get back to basics.

YOU are the most important person.

Start being kind to ourselves so that  our intuition grows and we  can learn to make decisions based on what’s best for us.

Be more loving and compassionate with yourself. Trusting ourselves and teaching our children to do the same will grow a generation of leaders and our world will be a better place to live.

 Ready to make “ME” important? I am! Lets do this.

30min rule

When we are able to make our hearts & minds smile, then only can we radiate that love & energy.

I would love to hear your thoughts and progress 🙂

This entry was posted in Health , Wellness & Spa, Worth Sharing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where is the time for “me”

  1. Wenchy says:

    I think we are kinder giving our time to others than to ourselves.

  2. I’ve been so overwhelmed by my life lately, just getting consumed by everything and not taking a break and I have been slowly doing the 30 mins for myself and plan on growing on this

Your comments & feedback are important:

